When Is Gamescom 2019? Dates, Times, And Schedule Confirmed

It feels like only yesterday that E3 2019 wrapped up, and we’re already gearing up for the next big gaming event of the year: Gamescom 2019.

Gamescom is held every year in Cologne, Germany. This year’s key date is August 20, when the show kicks off. However, as is the norm with Gamescom, that day is for press and trade visitors only; members of the public can get in from the day after, Wednesday, August 21. The last show day is Saturday, August 24.

This year the event will be kicked off with a new livestream named Gamescom: Opening Night Live. This presentation will be hosted by Geoff Keighley and will include “announcements from major game publishers and independent developers, world premieres of new game footage and special guest appearances from the stars of the gaming industry.” The show will be streamed live on August 19 from 8 PM CEST / 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST (4 AM AET on August 20).

This year is Gamescom’s 10th anniversary. Over 370,000 people from around the globe attend each year, making it the world’s biggest gaming convention. Let us know what you’re looking forward to seeing at Gamescom in the comments!